Just a quick glance at what I’ve been listening to lately:


Gnarls Barkley’s “Who’s Gonna Save My Soul”.
I’m kinda into the fact that no one is creeped out by the little heart just walking heart, but rather is looking at it with empathy. Except well for Cee-lo.


Ciara’s “Oh”.
Yeah, I know she’s kinda played out by this point. But it’s summertime damnit. Missy and Timbaland aren’t sending out enough young, talented chanteuses (ie Tweet, Aliyah, Ashanti, etc.) for me to listen to on the regular.


Rick Ross’ “Everyday I’m Hustlin”.


Flo Rida (feat. Wil.I.Am and Fergie) “Hands in the Ayer”


Jermaine Stewart’s “We Don’t Have to Take Our Clothes Off”
Yeah, I’ve got nothing. I refuse to be ashamed though– that song is so damn catchy. It’s AWESOME.

Wondering where I’m going? Well…

Andrew W K’s sing-songing along to “I Love New York City” at a lecture in front of 800 students.

Now, what you gonna do?


T.I. “Bring ‘Em Out” (of course).

