Last night, a gentleman named “Spoony G” hit on me at my favorite bar.

“Yo, baby girl– I got nothing but love. For the world, for you, for everyone. You got love for Spoony G?”
“No. Not at at all. I’ve got a cold, dead, shriveled heart, and have no love. For anyone.”

Now, I was thinking to myself– why is that the absolute dregs of the Earth are attracted to me. Personally? I think it’s because I dance like a Muppet. This post was totally not influnced at all by the new Kanye West video at all. I’m lying. I love me some Kanye. I know you do too.


Kanye West’s “Champion”
And would you look at that? Just in time for the Olympics too. I’ll be damned.

Now here are some other puppets in music videos that I’m into right now:

Starlight Mints’s “Popsickle”


Supergrass’ “Pumping On Your Stereo”
An oldie but definitely a goodie.



He is Legend’s “The Seduction”.
The puppet with the “Cookie Monster vocals” slays me.


Matt and Kim’s “Yea Yeah (Flosstradamus Remix)”


Saves the Day’s “Freakish”


Interpol’s “Evil”.
Demonstrating time and time again that the closer that puppets look to humans the creepier they look. Happy puppet-themed nightmares kiddies. Sorry.


Mr. Ozio’s “Flat Beat”.
Anyone else remember Flat Eric?

For those of you expecting Weezer’s “Keep Fishin“– should keep lookin’ the other way. Weezer hasn’t been relevant in years.

PS. New York was amazing. And it’s not just because I was serenaded by a troika of hobos to the tune of “I Wanna Be Your Dog”:

