I bought a flat iron last night. Yeah. This has been something that I’ve been going back and forth over the last 3 years. Clearly, I am impulsive and spontaneous.

That’s a pretty big step for someone like me. I happen to own neither hair products or appliances. Actually, that’s a lie. I own one appliance, and it’s a dusty-rose crimper that my mother purchased at some point in the 80s, and it somehow ended up in my possession.

What I got was the TIGI Hardcore’s Smooth Operator Flat Iron:

Which I could probably write off as a work-related expense. As I do reception in a salon, and image is stressed (to a certain extent), and it means that I can probably start wearing my hair past my chin again (maybe), as once it gets past my ears, it starts curling up and out and I look like Marlo Thomas. So here I go. Taking another step.


Yves Klein’s “Leap Into the Void”, (1960).

