Those of you living in the Bay Area, or elsewhere in California– I strongly suggest you head on over to the Shooting Gallery in San Francisco, as they’re currently having a Kiss-themed Ron English show entitled “The Secret History of Kiss” with paintings by Ron English. On display since late October (I know, I know I’m behind on this)– the show will continue to be up until December 6th. English reinvents 17th baroque with the introduction of glam rock face/warpaint.  Hell yes!

Some of my favorites:

“Kiss Well”, (2008).
Oil on canvas.
24″ x 36″.

Frehley with Fruit, (2008).
Oil on canvas.
24″ x 36″.

“Here Comes the Sun”, (2008).
Oil on canvas.
24″ x 36″.

“Kiss the Bride”, (2008).
Oil on canvas.
36″ x 48″.

And because I can’t do a Kiss-post without videos, here are some videos:

“Christine Sixteen”, at Udo Music Festival at Fuji Speedway in 2006.


“I Was Made for Loving You”.
Yeah, it’s disco, which blows (for the most part). But it’s a good song– and I have no shame. None. Whatsoever.


“Strutter” covered by The Donnas.
One of the rare cases where I like the cover just as much as the original, also the video is adorable– it’s also on the soundtrack of one of my favorite movies. Did I mention that this one of my go-to songs on Guitar Hero? God, I love this song.

