From D-Magazine: “Black Metal Barbies”, a photoshoot by Antonella Arismendi.

may08_dmodeblackmetalbarbies012
may08_dmodeblackmetalbarbies021
may08_dmodeblackmetalbarbies031
may08_dmodeblackmetalbarbies041
may08_dmodeblackmetalbarbies053
may08_dmodeblackmetalbarbies061

Am I being wooded, high fashion magazines? Because it’s working. And because I outrageously pumped this morning– here are some videos. Though as is often the case with black metal– there aren’t “actual videos”:


Celtic Frost’s “The Usurper”.


Venom’s “Black Metal”.


Emperor’s “I am the Black Wizards”.


Satyricon’s “Mother North”.

I’m certain that after watching these– you’ll be assured grim, klvt, and elite times for the rest of your day– may it be grim and frostbitten. Now I’m off to my hellpit of a job after I finish this godless, heathen cupcake I received in the mail. Nekrobrutal!

