Remember when I used to do these on the regular? Christ– I just went thru my older entries and the last time I did a music dump (haha*) was in January. So I’m going to bite some of  Wavves’s** flavor and just drop just about every single song that’s been stuck in my head/that I’ve been feeling since the New Year started.



Roxy Music’s “More than This”

The Lover Speaks’ “No More I Love Yous”
Which you might remember from the Lennox post last week.

Terrence Trent D’arby “Wishing Well”

Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s “Shimmy Shimmy Ya”

Vince Taylor’s “Shakin’ All Over”

Loretta Lynn’s “Fist City”

Jim Croce’s “You Don’t Mess Around with Jim”

Chainsaw’s “The Meat Factory”

Dead Man Bones’ “In the Room Where You Sleep”

Julie Driscoll’s cover of “Season of the Witch.” (A Donovan classic)

Vanessa Paradis’ “Natural High”

* Come to Butthead.
** Didn’t know he had a blog, did you? Well he does. Here.