One of my earliest memories is of coloring with crayons*. Actually, wait I might have to amend that statement one of my earliest memories might be watching Sesame Street’s segment on “How Crayons Are Made”.


Quite possibly as a direct response to viewing this video at a formative age– I’ve since fetishized both various art supplies, but the also the processes that create them. Seriously. There really isn’t a factory tour of some sort that I haven’t been on. And they’re usually one of my favorite touristy things to do in any given city.

It’s probably why I had such a visceral reaction to Christian Faur’s “Crayon Series“.



Beautiful.

Christian Faur (Website)

* I am an amazing colorer. I think my mother might actually still have some ribbons from Kindergarten that are testaments to how good I am.

