I need to bite the bullet, and buy a plane ticket to Colorado for a couple of days. I’ve already bought my plane ticket, and my date (and best friend) has already bought hers. I don’t know what’s holding me back. I mean– that’s what credit cards are for right? Once in a lifetime activities, like having one of your best friends get married.

Man. I never would’ve seen myself doing this a year ago.

Here are some videos that I’ve been feeling lately:

Dizzee Rascal’s “Fix Up, Look Sharp”.
Because grime is exactly the right kind of stupid I’m into.


Yeah Yeah Yeah’s “Heads Will Roll”.
Found myself listening to this in one of my favorite dive bars in the Lower East Side, during a friend’s going away party. Try not to focus on that Jess, but rather on the breakdancing werewolf and the fake streamers of blood.


Das Racist’s “Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell”.
This song is infectious, and I’m sure will be stuck in your head for weeks, just like it’s been in mine. Your friends will tell you to shut up already, but don’t mind them. They’re haters. If you haven’t caught Das Racist. You should. They’re playing at the Bell House Monday night. Be sure to tip Julio, the bartender. He’s a friend of mine.


Madonna’s “Erotica”.
My favorite Madonna album, hands down. Check out the deadon Night Porter shout-out.


Nu Shooz’s “I Can’t Wait”.


Ciara’s (feat. Missy Elliot) “Work”.
Own that ponytail, work that updo. Girl, you kinda sexy when you take my advice.


Solid Gold’s “Bible Thumper”.
Just a sweet group of boys from Minneapolis. Video eerily reminds me of the first music video I ever watched. Caught their show at Pianos a few months ago, and then later grabbed a couple of beers with a friend, their manager and the band. Crazy.


William Shatner’s “It Hasn’t Happened Yet”.
Actually more uplifting than it appears to be.


Make the Girl Dance’s “Baby, Baby, Baby”.


Jonte’s “Bitch You Betta”.
This is just a video about fierce bitches being fierce.


Florence and the Machine’s “Kiss with a Fist”.
I blame Mark Ronson and his weekly radio show for this.


Marianne’s Faithfull’s “Something Better”.
When I talk about “throwback jams” I mean it.

