I’ve been thinking about nesting lately. It’s been over a year since I’ve moved to NY, and my apartment with the exception of a few pieces (my bed, my desk, the couch my roommate bought after our seventh month living in Brooklyn)– it looks almost the same as the day I moved in. So with the advent of both my birthday and the last of my tax refund, I’ve been making up several small wishlists– home, clothing, misc. Here’s the first.


Clockwise: Vapor Chair (179.00, CB2), Arco Floor Lamp ($$$, The Furniture Store of my Dreams), Stockholm Rug (179.00, Ikea), and Astrological Jewelry Stand (18.00, Urban Outfitters).

Other Things I Need That I’m Lacking:

  • A microwave
  • A digital scale
  • A new french presss
  • A tool kit
  • A shoe-polish kit
  • A bulletin board or something equally efficient to organize my desk
  • More shelving, most likely

I’m not really in a hurry to get everything at once, since shopping piecemeal, better suits my lifestyle, and at the back of my head there’s always that nagging thought that something might happen, and I won’t live here anymore. I try not to think about it, but it’s always there, that fear. Which you know– make me perfect for New York. Hey, check out my inborn neuroses.

